Mission Eco Trek
 
 

Testimonials

Many of our valued clients have experienced the journey of a lifetime and are now more than happy to share their stories with others. Check out these travel reviews to choose your next trip making it safe & unforgettable. Then, after your trip, publish your own trip reviews, text and photos with us. Encourage your friends, family and other visitors with your experience.

Mission Eco Trek has produced this page for you so that you could easily distribute your travel knowledge and explore your travel experiences. Definitely, this will help others, mostly the new comers, to decide and choose the ideal travel company i.e. Mission Eco Trek Pvt. Ltd.  


Two weeks holiday in Nepal with Mission Eco-Trek

Two weeks holiday in Nepal with Mission Eco-Trek

My wife and I took a 2 week tour in Nepal with Mission Eco-Trek in Feb 2011 and had a fantastic time.  Mission Eco-Trek provided the very highest caliber guides and Ram Kumar (the proprietor) personally made sure that everything went smoothly.  When storms caused our original flights to be cancelled and then cancelled for a second time, he graciously accommodated our changes at no extra cost.  The cost was reasonable and the services provided were exceptional-even beyond what we had expected from the contract.  My wife and I have taken several tours in foreign countries and Mission Eco-Trek stands out as the best yet for both quality and value.  I give Mission Eco-Trek my very highest recommendation-it feels like we have new friends in a faraway land.

Namaste!
Kevin & Jacque

buckeye@netten.net
New York, USA


From: Sherri M
To: Mission Eco Trek & Expedition (P.) Ltd
Sent: Tuesday, January 03, 2012 1:07 AM
Subject: Re: Namaste!

Dear Ram and Mission Eco Trek Team,

We write to express our deepest gratitude to you and to provide comments for other trekkers who are considering what trekking company to work with.

SherriWe found Mission Eco Trek from internet research on Mustang trekking companies.  Our email contact was responded to promptly and informatively, with open communication and accommodation to customize our trek to meet our time schedules.  We wondered if Ram and his colleagues were truly as welcoming and wonderful as portrayed in our email communications ... when the team met us at the airport, we knew they were genuine and cared about making our experience a memorable one and we knew we had made the right choice.

From Hem (our guide) to Resham and Buddi (our porters), the efforts to make us feel at home in a new environment were outstanding.  They always had a smile, were encouraging when things got hard and by the end of our trek, we were family.

When my travel companion suffered a knee injury, Ram quickly responded to make arrangements for evacuation if needed and reassured us that all would be taken care of.  When that wasn't necessary, she returned to the nearest village with Resham (our porter), who tended to any medical and day-to-day needs until I finished the trek.  He handled all matters efficiently, calmly and easily.

Hem was wonderfully innovative to adapt our schedules and make the very most of our modified plans. 

Our trip was exceptional and outstanding -- all due to Ram and his team.  In our view, we cannot imagine how our trip could have been more perfect (aside from the injury) and would highly recommend Mission Eco Trek.  We would only consider booking with them again for any future treks.

We would be more than happy to correspond with anyone who may have questions or wish further information.

Sherri McEwen
Sheri Rosewall
Canadians
E-mail: sherrimaeb@shaw.ca




From: Reiko Tanaka
To: info@missionecotrek.com
Sent: Tuesday, November 22, 2011 2:10 PM
Subject: Thank you very much !

Dear Ram Kumar ji,

Namaste.
ReikoI'm sorry for my late greetings.
Thank you very much for your kind offers during the tour in Nepal.

Ms. Ishii and her friends enjoyed this travel very much. They were so happy.

I regret that the room was not kept for Ms.Inaba in Hotel Family Home for the first two nights in KTM.
I should have asked Nakul to check the booking status in that Hotel before their travel....

Well, again, thank you for your all great services.
Hope that Ms. Ishii will bring you new guests for next year !!

Best wishes,
Reiko



Our group on Everest Base Camp Trek!

Our group on Everest  Base Camp Trek

Dear Mission Eco Team,

We just wanted to thank you for taking care of all the arrangements and thank you so much for an amazing trip to Everest Base Camp. It was very nice to be warmly welcomed at the airport, and taken around through Kathmandu the following day. The Nirvana Garden is a nice and comfortable accommodation, with friendly and kind personal and it is conveniently located near shops and restaurants where we could buy a souvenir to take home, or try some good local and continental food.

The trek Everest Base Camp was a wonderful experience and two thumbs up for Mission Eco Trek! We had a very enjoyable and unforgettable time throughout the trip. Every aspect of it was carefully planned and we always felt we were in the hands of people who knew what they were doing (Maho, our very best friend from Japan, recommended us Mission Eco Trek). Our guide jitendra is the kindest and most experienced guide one could imagine, and we want to thank you very much indeed for choosing him to trek with us. The places we have seen on the Himalayas are beyond imagination. Most of the lodges were comfortable and the people friendly. The food was on average good, tasty, and freshly cooked. The weather was fantastic, which made the whole experience even more unforgettable.

We were mixed people and It wasn't an easy group, a group of 7 members is a tough group - all different ages, opinions, desires, goals ... but we have to say that thanks to our trekking guide Jitendra, everything worked out well. Jitendra has a good personality and he certainly goes out of his way to make sure that his guests are happy and well satisfied.

In conclusion, dear Ram Kumar, we will definitely recommend a trip to Everest Base Camp with your agency Mission Eco Trek to all our friends. Actually, we have already begun to do so! We wish you a lot of success with your business. You absolutely deserve it.

Best Regards

Indra Djaya Phangandy (Mr)
Lili Mardianto Sudjana (Mr)
Sie, Herman Suryono (Mr)
Janie Herwati Santoso (Mrs)
Gita Suryono (Ms)
Guntoro Tedjosugondo (Mr)
Indonesian
Edward Li - Yen Shing (Mr)
Canadian

September 29, 2010


Namaste to you all at Mission Eco Trek.
We had a fantastic time trekking from Lukla to Namche although we got stuck at Lukla for a day due to, as you know, the cancellation of the other flight. It was an adventurous experience for us and hoping to trek again in future.
Your friendly service was much appreciated and thoroughly enjoyed Nabin’s service and company. I would like to thank you for delivering such a good service towards us and hopefully we would be able to help your company prosper in future.
It was good to hear from you all.

Regards,
Sharada & Dineeta

Australia


14 days enjoying the nature around from the Mount Everest
During the climb to reach the area of the EBC and Kala Patthar, every day I enjoyed the beautiful Nepalese countryside.
From the beginning climbing through the area ranging from tropical trees to the cold and windy summit of Kala Patthar. Not only the final top is something that remains in my memory, every hour of the trek will bring the climber in a beautiful and totally different atmosphere. Together with the guide of the mission Eco Trek we enjoyed the trip from the early days till reaching the summit.
But on the way back to Lukla, I could enjoy every step. Although I had seen, the entire landscape on the journey can sometimes be better during the descent of the trip. By going back from the Mount Everest to Lukla in just a few days you get a nice picture of the different levels. You can see how the different landscapes overlap.
In short, these two weeks you can pull completely enjoy all the beauty that can be seen around Mount Everest!

14 dagen genieten van de natuur rondom de Mount Everest
Tijdens de beklimming om het gebied te bereiken van het EBC en de Kala Patthar, heb ik elke dag genoten van het prachtige Nepalese landschap.
Vanaf het begin klim je door het gebied variërend van tropische bomen tot aan de winderige en ijskoude-top van de Kala Patthar. Niet alleen de uiteindelijke top is iets dat nog steeds in mijn geheugen staat, elk uur van de trektocht geeft de beklimmer een mooie- en totaal andere sfeer. Samen met de gids van de missie Eco Trek genoten we van de begindagen tot het bereiken van de top.
Maar ook op de terugweg naar Lukla kon ik genieten van elke stap. Hoewel ik het complete landschap al had gezien op de heenreis kan je tijdens de afdaling soms beter van het gebied genieten. Bij het terugtrekken van de Mount Everest naar Lhasa krijg je in slechts enkele dagen een mooi beeld van de verschillende niveaus. Je ziet goed hoe de verschillende landschappen in elkaar overlopen.
Kortom, met deze trek kun je 2 weken volledig genieten van al het mooie dat er te zien is rondom de Mount Everest!


Two weeks of trekking around Langtang and Gosaikund
The beginning of the tour goes completely through the tropical forest around the Langtang Khola-river. After passing the natural level of the mountain will take you to the high plains of the Langtang Mountain. A wonderful contrast to the climate at the beginning of the tour.
After descending the mountain, you start equal to the next challenge, passing the high-altitude lakes in the Lauribinayak Pass, adjacent to the peak, where you can enjoy magnificent views over the lake and surrounding mountains. You continue this with the descent on the south side of the mountain party, and you return here after a few days hiking in the countryside, slowly back into the urban world around Kathmandu.
Throughout the hike with Mission Eco Trek pass up good locations to spend the night at the local guesthouses in the area.

Trektocht van twee weken rondom Langtang en Gosaikund
Het begin van de tocht gaat nog volledig door de tropische bossen rondom de Langtang Khola-rivier. Na het passeren van de natuur op het bergniveau kom je terecht op de hoge vlakten van de Langtangberg. Een prachtig contrast met het klimaat aan het begin van de tocht.
Na het afdalen van de berg begin je gelijk aan de volgende uitdaging, het passeren van de hooggelegen meren bij de Lauribinayak-pas, op het bijgelegen hoogtepunt, waar je prachtig kunt genieten van het uitzicht over de meren en bergen rondom. Je vervolgt dit met de afdaling aan de zuidzijde van de bergpartij, en je keert hier, na enkele dagen trekken door de natuur, langzaam terug in de stedelijke wereld rondom Kathmandu.
Tijdens de gehele wandeltocht met Eco Trek passeer je goede locaties om de nacht door te brengen bij de locale guesthouses in het gebied.


Hi Ram,
TadaWe had a really great time on our Everest base camp trip and thought that our guide Prem was very responsible, organized and took great care to keep us in good health. He made sure that we paced ourselves well and took us to places that served good food, and clean accommodation. I would definitely recommend him and the company to anyone that was thinking of trekking in Nepal.

23 Dec 2010 to 07 Jan 2011
Tada & Family
Japan


David JeremyDear Mission Eco team,
"We just wanted to drop a quick note of thanks now that we have had a week to reflect on our trip to Nepal. We have tried several times to think of some suggestions to offer that would further improve upon the Mission Eco Trek service, but are quite frankly unable to come up with anything! Among the best trips of our lives, our experience in Nepal was as close to perfect as one could ever reasonably hope for, and Mission Eco Trek was much of the reason why. Excellent communication prior to the trip (often on short notice), ability and willingness to accommodate last-minute requests (i.e. flights to/from Pokhara and the Mountain Flight), extensive knowledge of the region by local staff, provision of materials and information, friendliness and professionalism of local staff (everyone), flexibility to accommodate guests' needs and wishes....the list goes on. We cannot think of a single area in which we felt anything less than superbly served by your company.”
Thank you for your great service.

Sattler Charlothe & Elisabeth Durst
Swiss

Testimonials form Tibet Tour

Tibet Everest base Camp tour Reviews
My son and I just came back from an incredible trip to Tibet and Nepal. The entire trip was organized by Mission Eco Trek and we are so happy we chose this company for our trip. Every detail was taken into consideration and yet they were able to be flexible if we needed to make a change to the itinerary. Our tour guide from Tibet was Tenzing and he was one of the best tour guides we've ever had. Our driver was extremely safe and the transportation the company provided was excellent. Once into Nepal we were fortunate to meet Ram Kumar, the owner of the company. He is a well experienced and knowledgeable about Tibet. He took us a place for fare well dinner and it was fabulous time with him in typical Nepalese with dancing and eating delicious food. If we come back to Tibet for holiday trip, we will use Ram's company (Mission Eco Trek). Also we do not hesitate to recommend his company to our friends.

Mr. Mermet Dominique and Mr. Mermet Alexis
Champagnole, Françoise


Hi friends,
Very good company to explore Tibet, Nepal and Bhutan. This time we visit eight days Tibet, six days Bhutan and four days Kathmandu.
Extremely professionals, because we had a lot of doubts and they answer patiently all our doubts and make us one travel absolutely according to our preferences.
We recommend totally the company.
Thanks to all of you to help us to be a nice trip
We are planning to make Lhasa - Mt.Kailash in the next trip with you.

Best regards
Oscar Albert & Kerstin Elisabeth Karden
Italian & Swedish


Namaste Ram and mission Eco team!!
Our experiences in Tibet are still fresh in our mind - experiences that we will never forget. We want to thank Ramkumar especially as well as everyone who contributed to making our pilgrimage such a memorable occasion. You guys were absolutely wonderful, always optimistic, and always ready with a smile that brightened up our days. You are truly the greatest!  Thank you very much again. We will back for Nepal trekking for sure!  See you soon.

Thanks,
Andrew Edward & Gregory Herbrand
Canadian and Belgian
07/10/2009


Hi,
We are 4 people from Germany and traveled with the Mission Eco Trek to Tibet and Bhutan, both guided tours with accommodation, transport and guide. In Tibet we did the Lhasa-Kathmandu overland tour incl. Everest Base Camp and Nam Tso Lake, in Bhutan we did a round-trip incl. the Punakha. The trips were perfectly organized we felt we were taken care off in a highly professional and honest way. Our trips were tailor-made according to our wishes at very reasonable prices. Mission Eco Trek and its staff perfectly know the region and gave us perfect support for the planning of our trips and before we went there.
We highly recommend the Mission Eco Trek. It is a friendly, trustworthy and reliable tour agency for all kinds of trips in the Himalayan region.

Thank you,
Anna Hobisch and group
Austria

Bhutan Tour

Dear Friends,
I just got back from 8 days in Bhutan and loved it. I flew into Paro, went to Thimpu, then Bumthang and back to Paro. The trip and the country was great, and I would recommend it for all. I went alone, and as such paid a bit more per day ($230) but it was worth having both a car driver and guide for that price. Of course guide spoke good English.
Each day I decided exactly what I wanted to do, and where to go and did just that. I cannot recommend enough this method, and this tour agency. They were outstanding.  They also love to work with small groups.  I want to go back.

Daliha Jessy & Dylan Lewis
Swiss
07/11/2008




Bhutan trip - 2011
I was ushered to a taxi from the airport in Kathmandu and was joined by a second person who takes you to his travel agency or the one by whom he is paid to take you, as all new arrivals in Nepal experience. I booked a Bhutan trip with another agency, I think, (which was in an obscure location) bc his prices seemed consistent with the little research I did about such trips. I later stumbled onto Mission Eco Trek on the street to compare prices and maybe book another trip. The owner, Ram, was not only a perfect gentleman, gracious, more-than-helpful, but his prices for my second Bhutan trip a month later were much cheaper. The information that is available in guidebooks is not accurate. I was a lone traveler and paid less than 200 dollars per day. More importantly, every other travel agency I dealt with (there were three) charged by the day, not night. This is a way for the agency to get an extra 200 plus dollars out of its so-called customer as you have 6 nights, 7 days, eg.. The first travel agency I used later bragged to me when I went to their office before my first Bhutan trip, how they fleeced another American lone female traveler for considerably more than I paid even with them. The owner of Mission Eco Trek, Ram Kumar Adhikari, later told me that most travel agents want the "one-hit" with a customer and care nothing about repeat business and reputation. It was refreshing to deal with his honesty and professionalism, and he helped me with several issues for which he was not paid. His office is small and there are hundreds, but simply stated, if you drive into Thamel straight to the first place you must make a right or left, make a right and it is 30-40 meters on the right. His website is enepalholidays.com or tibetnomad.com.

Frederick James Bischoff
Florida, USA




Hey Ram!
RachelThanks for getting in touch!  I had been meaning to write and update you on our trip, though I've been incredible busy processing photos and updating my website.  We had an absolutely fantastic time in Bhutan; probably the best travel experience I've ever had.  The country was every bit as amazing as I dreamed and everything went very smoothly.  We ended up only visiting Tiger's Nest one time as the weather was great and I got all the photos I needed.  I am going to write up a recommendation for you on Lonely Planet's Thorn Tree and I can post a link to your Bhutan trips website on my blog when you have it up and running.  Please feel free to check out my blogs with will be coming up this week on www.kylehammons.com and you're welcome to provide the link to your customers or on your website.  Thanks again for an amazing experience and I wish you all the best!

Sincerely,
Kyle Hammons
Travel Writer and Photographer
USA




Trip Feedback From Jeff Beattie=20

Name of Trek or Tour : private
Duration of trip : 7 days
Date of tour or trek started : 6-6-11
Date of tour or trek finished :=20
Number of person in your group : 1
Name of trek or tour guide : Jitendra=20
Your name : Jeff Beattie
Your Email : gardner01@bigpond.com
Your Telephone or Mobile : 0403175301
Your Address in Detail : 3 The Ridgeway, Belair, 5052. Australia
How was the trip : Excellent
Arrival / Departure Service : Excellent
Trip Guide Dealings : Excellent
Porter (s) Services : Poor
Cook / Foods : Excellent
Transportation / Driver : Excellent
Accommodation : Excellent

Comments : Mission Eco Trek team and Jitendra Thank you for the friendly and professional service provided - I wish all travel agents had your dedication. Organisation, communications, car, driver, hotels, meals were all superb and to have you as a guide in some places was a joy. I =
can not say the cancelled trip to Tibet was a disappointment as the replacement trip to Bhutan exceeded all expectations. I have travelled =
extensively to places some people can\'t point to on a map and have had some wonderful experiences however Nepal and Bhutan win out in total for =
friendliness, scenery and services.
Thank you and see you in March/April-if you will have me again. Jeff